WP_20140222_004WP_20140222_009WP_20140222_012WP_20140222_017WP_20140222_019WP_20140222_027WP_20140222_028WP_20140222_013WP_20140222_020WP_20140222_010Here are pictures from the Etisalat-organized event at the Freedom Park, Lagos Island, on Saturday, to introduce to the Nigerian (and global audience) the shortlisted writers for the inaugural Etisalat Literature Prize. The shortlisted writers were NoViolet Bulawayo, author of We Need New Names (2013); Yewande Omotosho, author of  Bomboy (2011); and Karen Jennings, author of Finding Soutbek (2012).

The winner of the prize, declared yesterday, February 23rd, was NoViolet Bulawayo. She was presented the check of £15,000. She will also be attending The Etisalat Fellowship at the prestigious University of East Anglia, mentored by Professor Giles Foden, author of the Last King of Scotland.

Other people in these shots are Ayodele Olofintuade, Ayodele Morocco-Clarke, Lola Shoneyin, Victor Ehikhamenor, Ama Ata Aidoo, Toni Kan, Femi Morgan, and Kole Omotosho, among many others.

Random Posts


VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)